This was the team's most successful outing in the Asia Series, with an end result of 37 points and second in the teams' championship. In 2006, Arden competed in GP2 with Lapierre and the rookie Michael Ammermüller (Neel Jani acted as a substitute for Lapierre when the latter was injured in the race at Monaco). The overall result in the Asia Series was the team finishing second in the championship, with 50 points and one win, and Buemi finishing second in the drivers' championship. Banbury-based team head back to Italy keen to build on a strong start to the campaign. He stayed in F3000 for 1998 and was joined at Arden by Kurt Mollekens, who showed good pace and led the championship at one stage. The season overshadowed the previous as the team came second overall in the constructors championship with 69 points, and both Williamson and Evans scoring 1 win each and coming 8th and 9th in the drivers championship respectively. Arden operated A1 Team Great Britain in the first season of the A1GP series for 2005–2006. As the years went on, the team began to reap the results and was the best team of Formula 3000 in its last 3 years, showing new talents to motorsport world like Darren Manning, Tomáš Enge, Björn Wirdheim and Vitantonio Liuzzi. Banbury-based team on the podium for the second meeting in succession in Europe's premier series. For the 2010 main series, the team kept Pic and resigned González. According to Horner he set the team up with borrowed money, including a loan from his father, and persuaded P1 Motorsport founder Roly Vincini (who Horner had driven for in his first season of F3) to take on the role of his race engineer. The season went slightly better than the previous one with the team picking up 50 points, enough to take sixth place, and Buemi picked up two race victories to finish sixth overall in the drivers' championship. Arden finished third in the team's championship; its best result since 2005. The team was initially created as a vehicle to enable Christian Horner to race in F3000 in 1997. He would be running the 22 car since the 19 was retired for the season in honor of Anthoine Hubert. Banbury-based team back on the rostrum in Europe's premier single seater series in Montmelo. Horner hence exercised the option to buy back the Prodrive stake. Due to the Arden's strong business connections and sponsorship, the team often signs Red Bull Junior Team drivers as a way to pave forward future F1 drivers. He bought a second-hand trailer for the team from Helmut Marko, who as head of the Red Bull Junior Teamwas one of Horner's main rivals as a manager in F3000, and who he later worke… For 2018, the team signed Nirei Fukuzumi and Maximilian Günther, changing their team name from Pertamina Arden to BWT Arden. In January 2017, Niko Kari was signed to the team for the 2017 season, making him the first Red Bull Junior to compete with the team since Kvyat and Sainz. The team finished with Hughes second in the championship, and the team winning it outright 51 points. [23][24][25], Arden competed in 2017 with Sean Gelael and Norman Nato, taking their first Formula 2 win at Baku Circuit with Nato. For 2008 and the newly founded Asia Series, the team was renamed Trust Team Arden, after its Dutch title sponsor Trust. During those years, Wirdheim won the drivers championship in 2003, and Liuzzi won it in 2004. "Réunionese driver Reshad de Gerus graduates into Formula Renault Eurocup with Arden Motorsport", "Ugo de Wilde completes Arden's Formula Renault trio for 2020", "Jackson Walls joins Arden in Formula Renault Eurocup for 2020", "Arden Motorsport confirm Roman Bilinski for 2020 British F4 campaign", "Alex Connor returns to Arden Motorsport for 2020 title challenge", "Frederick Lubin confirmed at Arden Motorsport for 2020 British F4 season", "KRAL AND PALMER JOIN ARDEN FOR 2011 GP2 SEASON", "Arden signs Aubry for maiden GP3 campaign", "Arden adds Julien Falchero to 2018 GP3 line-up", "Doohan's son gears up for British F4 season", "Patrik Pasma completes Arden Motorsport's British F4 line-up", "Seb Priaulx to race in British F4 with Arden", "Arden Win the British F4 Teams Championship and Rookie Championship", "Australian racer Bart Horsten moves to British F4 with Arden", "Alex Connor joins Arden for rookie British F4 campaign", "Arden strengthen British F4 outfit with karting star Tommy Foster", "Abbie Munro completes Arden line up for final three events", "Piastri moving up to Formula Renault Eurocup", "Karting Champion Taoufik Steps up to Eurocup with Arden Motorsport", "Alexander Vartanyan to race for Arden in second Eurocup season", "Nirei Fukuzumi to race in both Formula 2 and Super Formula in 2018", "Mercedes DTM junior Gunther seals 2018 F2 graduation with Arden", "TATIANA CALDERON COMPLETES BWT ARDEN'S 2019 LINE-UP", "Arden International Motorsport and HWA RACELAB to initiate Formula 2 co-operation", GP2 and Formula 3000 entrylist and complete results, International Formula 3000 Teams' Champion,, 1997 establishments in the United Kingdom, Creative Commons Attribution-ShareAlike License, This page was last edited on 19 July 2020, at 04:33.